Stories of Arda Home Page
About Us News Resources Login Become a member Help Search

Nieriel Raina

Story Favorites    Author Favorites    Links
Biography:   A Note To My Readers

I am currently in the process of editing and moving many fics in an attempt to make them all fit within the Undying Friendship Series. So you may see some familiar fics being posted; this is due to their having been deleted while the editing is being accomplished.

It should be noted I have several different series, but all posted at SoA are connected in some manner except those belonging to There's No Knowing Where You Might Be Swept Off To or unless otherwise noted in the summary.

Not all my work is posted here, but can be found at here: Nieriel Raina

My Series

The Undying Friendship Series - Stories of friendship, humor, mystery, angst, adventure, even some romance. All stories in this series are in the same story arc, and often are sequels or prequels to other tales in the series (though not always). The common denominator is this series is the theme of friendship. Most of the author's writing fits into this series unless otherwise noted. A Chronological List of the stories can be found here.

Heart of the Elvenking - A character study on Thranduil. Part of the Undying Friendship Series, though some elements may be AU to the series.

Golden Lord of Gondolin - A character study on Glorfindel and his life in Imladris, especially his relationship to Aragorn/Estel. Part of the Undying Friendship Series.

Find The Sun - A collection of short stories (1000 words or less) set in the Undying Friendship Series. The stories posted here are posted together due to SoA's rule regarding stories 500 words and under, which states that such stories must be posted as a collection, rather than separately.

A Light From The Shadows Shall Spring - A collection of poetry based on Tolkien's writings from humorous to serious and some in between.

There's No Knowing Where You Might Be Swept Off To - A collection of unrelated stand alone ficlets that don't seem to belong anywhere else. The stories posted here are NOT part of the UFS.

The Greenwood Prince Series (GPS) - The story of Legolas and Cellinn from their romance to their growing family as well as the many rather ridiculous situations that arise in the Greenwood. Series is set stretching from the early 3rd Age into the 4th. This series can be found under my alternate account: NiRi's Narrations

About me: I'm just a single mom who is in love with all things Tolkien, especially the Elves, and most especially, Glorfindel. My life has not been the same since I got on this roller coaster called Tolkien Fan Fiction four years ago. I have no desire to get off, so keep reading and writing!

~ NiRi
Author Favorites
Author # of Stories
Jay of Lasgalen80
Le Rouret8
Thundera Tiger53